Starting Bucket List and Anxious Update

Ten days to go! The countdown is starting to make me nervous as we approach single digits but at the same time I don’t think I would have as many opportunities to get excited if I wasn’t getting myself hyped. Yesterday me, my mum and my sisters went shopping for dorm necessities and even though my birthday is close my mum bought me a bunch of stuff for my bedroom. I always get worried about money issues in regards to university, I was so sure I would back out that I didn’t even consider what I would do when I got to this point. Even though I feel panicked and unprepared for whatever happens after the move, maybe it’s for the best that I haven’t had chance to plan ahead.

Today though, after my little day update, I want to share my plans for my adventures ahead. Moving from a small town to a coastal town will always open up more opportunities than usual. This particular coastal town is one I’ve never been to outside of the one trip to see the university so there’s plenty to see and do on the run up to my first day of class on the 19th. I set up these plans for one main reason, confidence building. I will be doing a lot of testing things on my course and since, without a doubt, my studies and work will probably have me traveling a lot, I can’t really be as timid and as unsure as I am now or else I wouldn’t get very far before I give up and that’s one thing I don’t want to happen. 

So, a general list first

  1. Kayaking
  2. diving
  3. reef snorkeling
  4. stand-up paddle-boarding
  5. surfing
  6. wall climbing
  7. parasailing
  8. traveling

This is just what is available to me in the small town I’ll be living in. As I explore and research more expect updates to my bucket list and of course, a pretty thorough and excitable review of my activities.

I’ve always wanted to travel properly but have never really done much where I go so this is my chance to finally have the opportunity to enjoy my new home and travel pretty extensively. I look forward to seeing what I can accomplish away from home and I can’t wait to share my progress with everyone.

 

2 thoughts on “Starting Bucket List and Anxious Update

  1. Good luck! It is good that you have made yourself a list of things to do, it will be easier to remove yourself from your comfort zone if you have goals! I am following your blog as I want to keep up with your journey!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

