I’m Turning 20 Soon!

Today has been a surprisingly busy and exhausting day for me, it’s four days to go until the move and I’m so tired. Although the excitement is still somewhat driving me at the moment I’m still feeling the stress more so. I don’t really have much to say today and I think this will be a short post but I think a small update is appropriate.

I have completely finished packing and buying for the move, today was my last haul day where I bought the rest of my necessities and some extra clothes ready for the cooler season. I’m going to miss being conveniently close to all of my favorite shops. Although I don’t have anything properly planned at the moment for when I do arrive at university I am starting to look into what I can do on the tight budget I have at the moment. Next year once I’ve settled family members are planning to visit me so around spring or summer I will have plenty to post about.

I have started a list of places to visit and once lessons start I will have plenty of content with adventures to the beach, boat tours, dorm fun and general coast life and with regular international trips during my university life I will have lots to talk about when those plans start to come closer.

Another small update, I turn twenty this month. Because I’ll be at university on my birthday me and my family are celebrating it the day before I leave instead and I can’t express my excitement and happiness that I get one last birthday with everyone. Birthday’s have always been a big deal in my family and it means more to me consider I was born extremely weak, frail and close to death. I like to consider myself lucky in terms of my life and how few health problems I have had during it so it means a lot to me to be able to still celebrate it with the people closest to me.

Be happy, healthy and hopeful
~AJ

Leave a Reply

