Plans to Travel?

13/10/16

Today’s Morning Mantra!
“What good are wings without the courage to fly”~Atticus

So my first reading week is coming up in a couple of weeks, reading weeks are basically a full weeks without classes where students are encouraged to study, join club activities or catch up on work. Now obvious I intend to fully make use of this week and work hard since I have tests when I return to lessons so I have to study well I am also planning a couple of short trips to look for some fun spots to visit while I have the chance. So there are a couple of spots I’m wanting to visit and I love visiting cafés so I’m planning some trips to some more interesting cafés but whether that will happen during reading week or half term is still undecided.

I was talking to a friend recently since he plans to come to England within the next year and I’m looking forward to being able to meet him after so long and maybe get to travel a bit too since I doubt he’ll be coming close to my home. So  hopefully there will be plans in this time to travel a little bit.

I doubt I’ll be able to travel much further for a while until I can sort out my finances, however I am going home for a few weeks in December and will hopefully get some good stories to tell from there and I fully intent to do a little bit of traveling around my home town and find some fun things to show you all. I realized recently that to people outside of England the things I witness and see regularly might be very different to other places and interesting so I’ll try to work harder to document some English culture and common traveling spots (one of which I live in!) If you’d like any British Culture posts or anything England related leave me a comment or if you have any ideas of places I should visit or questions I’d be happy to do some posts on anything that interests you all.

Also while we’re on the subject of traveling, I’m hoping to sign up for a field course to shadow my lecturer who is a professor in Marine Biology, I’ll keep you all updated on how that goes but with any luck it means I’ll be able to do more traveling an research.

Be happy, healthy and hopeful
~AJ

Leave a Reply

